Northeast UAS Airspace Integration Research Alliance

Leading the research and deployment technologies
for safe UAS operations in the nation's airspace.

Board of Directors 2017

Robert M. Simpson, Chairman (Non-Executive)

President & CEO

CenterState CEO


Paul Tremont, Secretary

President & CEO

SRC, Inc.


Dr. Agamemnon L. Crassidis

Asst Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT)


Dr. Jeffrey DeCarlo

Aeronautics Division Administrator

Massachusetts DOT


James Fayle

CNY Director

Empire State Development


Michael Gerry

President & CEO

Saab Sensis Corporation


Simon Gerlin

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer



Dr. Jonathon How

Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)


Marty Jones

President & CEO



Frank Serna

Director, Systems Engineering

Draper Laboratory


Waseem Naqvi

Director, Advanced Airspace Systems

Raytheon Company


Daniel Spoor

Vice President, Aviation and Unmanned Systems, Owego General Manager

Lockheed Martin, Missions Systems and Training


Russ Stark

Commissioner, Oneida County Department of Aviation

Griffiss International Airport